Thursday, April 15, 2021

Upcoming Webinars from Vision Zero

 

Making Progress: Vision Zero in Denver, Colorado

April 15 @ @ Noon-1:00pm PT / 1:00-2:00pm MT / 3:00-4:00pm ET

As the number of national traffic deaths has increased alarmingly at the national level recently, there are signs of hope on many local levels. Join us to hear about Vision Zero progress in Denver, Colorado, thanks, in part, to their focus on lowering speed limits and redesigning streets to be slower and safer. Is the approach perfect? Of course not. But the work happening is yielding encouraging safety results and building momentum for more positive change in the future. Register now.
 

Addressing Unjust Financial Penalties in Traffic Safety

May 12 @ 10 am PT / 1 pm ET

Recognizing and addressing inequities and injustices in traditional traffic safety work – including Vision Zero – must be a priority at all levels. What does prioritizing racial- and income-equity mean in your local- or state-based Vision Zero advocacy?

Join us for an important opportunity to learn from the Fines and Fees Justice Center, about how traffic citations and the resulting financial penalties disproportionately harm low-income communities and people of color. Register now.